After a long and lovely holiday break, Matthew and I are back in Nashville. We were sad to leave our families, but it is nice to be back in our own space. We are using this weekend to unpack/reorganize as we try to find space for all of our new kitchen stuff, catch up on work (him), and get ready for class to start on Monday (me). Our new grocery shopping day is going to be Sunday, but since we got back last night and had almost no food, we had to go ahead and go today.

Saturday: Barbecue Rubbed Pork Chops with Roasted Broccoli and Couscous – We get to use our new grill pan!! And pork chops are on sale. And this looks easy and yummy.

Sunday: Baked Eggplant with Mushroom and Tomato Sauce and Salad – We’ve made this before. It’s a really good, filling vegetarian meal.

Monday: Burgers with Spicy Oven Fries – Did I mention we have a grill pan?? (Can you tell I’m excited?) And sometimes you just need a simple burger. Thanks to Real Simple magazine for the inspiration. (And by the way, one of my Christmas presents from Matthew was a subscription to Real Simple. Wasn’t that a thoughtful gift?)

Tuesday: Coconut Curry Red Lentil Soup – Another vegetarian recipe that I’ve been wanting to try for a while now. Looks like it makes a lot, so we can have leftovers for lunch.

Wednesday: Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala

Thursday: Honey Lime Fish Tacos with Spicy Black Bean Stuffed Peppers

Friday: Date Night (Celebrating the end of my first week!) :)

Saturday: Jamaica-Me-Crazy Chicken Tropicale (I actually found this recipe in a new Crock Pot cookbook that i got for Christmas. I didn’t have an online copy to link to, but I googled it and found one on a random website that seems to be the same. That’s what I linked to.)