Whew! This has been probably the longest and most exhausting week of law school so far. I am SO happy that it is over! I had 9 summer job interviews this week, in addition to my regular school work, plus I’ve started volunteering regularly and wedding planning has kicked into high gear. So there’s my excuse for why I’m not posting this until the end of the week. Oops.

Saturday: Skinny Baked Broccoli Macaroni and Cheese – Oh my goodness this was so ridiculously good. I’m not sure how “skinny” it really is because despite having some healthier modifications, it’s still basically noodles and cheese. But we generally eat pretty healthily, so this really hit the spot.

Sunday: Coconut Crusted Chicken Tenders with Baked Sweet Potatoes and Salad (spinach, cherry tomatoes, goat cheese, and poppyseed dressing) – This was such a simple meal yet so satisfying. The chicken is fried in the frying pan for a couple of minutes on each side so that it’s brown and crispy, but then you transfer it to the oven to finish cooking through. That way, you don’t have to use as much oil. Matthew was skeptical of the coconut, but it was sooo good. And I didn’t think ahead enough to realize that we might want a dipping sauce, but the poppyseed dressing ended up working well for that too.

Monday: Spicy Tortilla Soup with Shrimp and Avocado – Simple and flavorful

Tuesday: Leftovers

Wednesday: Orange Chicken – This was really, really good. It was extremely flavorful and much healthier than the Chinese takeout version.

Thursday: Out to dinner.

Tonight we’re going home for the weekend. I am SO excited. It’s just what I need after a week like this. Hopefully you’ll hear more from me later.