This is a short week. We normally grocery shop on Saturdays, but this weekend we were  in Birmingham and didn’t go grocery shopping until Monday. We only bought 5 days worth of groceries so that we can go shopping again on Saturday and get back on our schedule. (We like schedules.)

Monday: Thai Rice Noodles with Chicken – I was so excited when we finally found a market that sold rice noodles that I bought a bunch. So obviously, I need to use them. This dish was really quick and easy to make.

Tuesday: We had the vegetarian pasta dish that I made up and blogged about here.

Wednesday: Tacos – I love tacos. They are super easy to make, and there’s tons of room for variety in the toppings. I cooked ground beef and seasoned it with this homemade taco seasoning. For toppings we had black beans, chopped tomatoes, sliced avocado, salsa, and cheese. For a side dish I cooked some chopped onion, frozen corn, and garlic in a skillet and seasoned it with salt and lime juice.

Thursday: Vegetarian Chili – We use my mom’s chili recipe. I’m thinking I’m going to take pictures tonight as I make it and blog the recipe so I can share it with all of you.

Friday: Lighter Spicy Mongolian Beef – I am really excited about this one. I have loved every one of this blogger’s recipes that I have tried so far. And I love Mongolian Beef.