Sunday – We ended up going out to dinner, so we postponed our planned dinner to Monday.

Monday – Moroccan-Style Lamb and Chickpeas (but made with ground turkey instead of lamb) with Couscous Spinach Salad

Tuesday – Chicken Curry with Cauliflower and Peas over rice – This is from my Cooking for Two cookbook. It’s one of the first dishes I ever made after we moved into our apartment last July. I haven’t made it in quite a while now, so I’m all excited and nostalgic to do it again. I asked for that cookbook specifically before we moved here because I thought it would be helpful to have special recipes small enough for just the two of us. Funnily enough, we’ve come to rely on leftovers to make our lunches not boring, so I’m actually making a double recipe of this tomorrow.

Wednesday – Loaded Quinoa Veggie Burgers with sweet potato fries and roasted broccoli – I know I’ve talked before about how much we love these veggie burgers. They are my favorite veggie burgers that I’ve had by far. This week we got some pepper jack cheese to melt on top in the broiler (but we don’t eat them with buns). And sweet potato fries are one of Matthew’s favorite foods.

Thursday – Slow Cooker Char Siu Pork Roast with rice and stir-fried veggies – I was looking for something to do with a pork loin roast. In searching Cooking Light for barbecue pork recipes, I came across this Chinese version of barbecue pork. It sounds really interesting, so I’m excited.

Friday – Pork Lo Mein – There is going to be a TON of leftover pork from the pork roast, so I’m going to use it to make pork lo mein. I really like this recipe, which is from a cookbook that Matthew’s mom gave me. I do like to add some veggies to it (surprise, surprise) like bell pepper and frozen edamame and snap peas.

Saturday – Eggs Poached in Tomato Sauce with Onions and Peppers and a salad – This is a yummy, easy, and cheap vegetarian meal.